Sacred self………

troubled sky’s in a  forsaken world of misfits and stormy clouds pined down by this blanket of shadows with a devilishly  grim fate the smirks of under cover enemies staring at me so lifelessly as if they can see my troublesome soul alleys of broken glass comfort me. as if maybe I can hide myself under the black of night commotions startle me  from and upper room the howling screams of someone’s painful fate. As I walk through the alleyways of broken glass I cant help but to think someone is watching me maybe because of the eerie sounds of rusty chains swaying from side to side with every couple of seconds a clink,clink I started to move more rapidly. As my heart beats vigorously I’m now drenched by my on perspiration. fearful of  my own sudden death out of the corners of my eyes I see a figure so vivid  and clear stocking me like late night prey could it be the fifth I Had of that good old Johnny walker playing tricks on me one to many drinks I guess or is this real it  was not up for debate. As I turn the corner and walked through the puddles of muddy waters I remembered my pocket knife and I though I’m going to Kill this mother Fucker. being that I’ve never killed anyone before I shook nervously like a leaf on a tree. joyful for a dark opening I entered and waited to confront my fate. as I Stood there my life flashed before me instantly  I can see all that I’ve done wrong painfully awaken by a harsh reality I can now see myself an arrogant self-centered cheating bastard that’s not even worth the air I breath. And then I heard a splash could this be my last day on this crummy earth with my sweaty palms I held on to the only defense that I  had my lonely pocket knife ready to drive the blade inside of a juggler  I anticipated a bloody fight. footsteps of my would be murderer sounded like they were getting closer to where I stood scared to pieces I boldly peeked An saw nothing but the cold stare of my shadow reflected by and alley light Damn. Could it be that I’m delirious Spooked for all this time by the Demons inside of me In that dark corner I vowed to change my life if I could just get out of this Alive. Many nights I wrestle with my sacred self. knowing that for every action there’s a reaction when it comes to the matter of self knowing this I often live out of a bottle hoping that it could drown my weary sorrows to conquer self and do away with ego in a world of troubled sky’s a storm is coming full of lighting and shadow clouds would I have the strength to travel the alleyways of broken glass to find a place to embrace my holy sacred self out of this rain…………..D.D Kirkland  BE SURE TOO CHECK OUT MY OTHER BLOG ON THE RIGHT THE DD.KIRKLAND THEORY THANKS

3 comments on “Sacred self………

  1. Dark but moving and emotions expressed are raw…. They say that your whole life flashes before your eyes when facing death …. Self reflection when you survive a potential life threatening situation

Leave a Reply

