ALIVE……

just as a flower needs rain fall I need a pin and something to write on to start my day a new to elevate my innards to captivate my soul with a story that’s never been told I am the author guiding this pin out leaks my magic within in a twinkle of an eye words pour out from the deepest depths of my enchanted mind surely divine in hopes to tie you with the ropes and reel you in to spin your emotions and bend your weary mind so that you can forget all your worries and get lost in me for I am the writer that depends on your eyes to follow me word after word I am alive just as the fishes in the cracks and crevasses  of the sea its me the watery substances that’s sustains life in the darkest places on the face of the earth just  as a mother  giving birth I bring life to my words and testaments so that spectators can see it is me the poet who rallies the troops in the times of battle I dazzle them with my words just as a great dictator of some far away place my words can sooth like a gentle lullaby I am a writer that’s very much so alive……..D.DKirkland

Leave a Reply

