Aside

medium_7346605688I use to be a part of this old puzzle but now I don’t fit in snuggled closely next to the pieces  that use to be old friends over time I grew  and advanced they stayed the same flat and dull but I elevated  graduated by leaps and bounds today I was in the mist of them surveying for another spot but I Did not fit no way no how.damn I guess I expanded out of these tiny little spaces no longer apart of the pieces because my view’s our no longer there view’s of being trapped in a box locked into a I’ll just settle state of mind the world is too big  so I slide out of the box and landed on fertile  ground and some of my seeds I put down to spring up these beautiful trees of possibilities even tho some might say I’m hopeless but I’m not void of sight later that night I had a vision of perfectly  not fitting since I ‘m abstract  original unorthodox a maverick so I couldn’t be trapped and entangled with these old pieces my thesis  is to reach your brain well how can I Explain well drive in your own lane don’t follow the pieces……..DD.Kirkland

the pieces

Leave a Reply

